Choosing light

June 26, 2010

Happiness is a choice, a state of mind. Beck’s assertion that we can find our North Star – our truest self – resounds within the cacophony of my mind. Can I focus on a melody of joy and hope?

The taxes in this state are formidable, but can they be any greater than the price of desperation and hopelessness?

No, the circumstances have not improved. Still no job. Still unsure how long I can keep the creditors at bay.

However, I am calmer away from THAT place. Perhaps this is my chance to revisit

The times when I lose track: playing with the dogs, reading, thinking, and painting things.

Leave a Reply

